YAFFET TAMENU

Treasurer

An accountant by training, a lieutenant in the Swiss Army and a humanist at heart, Yaffet opened up early on in his life to humanitarian aid. Active in the accounting and finance sector since 2016, he works in Geneva as an accountant and treasurer of a French pharmaceutical group.

 

With many experiences in companies ranging from small fiduciary to international groups, his professional experience and his enthusiasm naturally led him to Simba for Kids to ensure accounting management and the function of treasurer of the association.

Yaffet, an Ethiopian by birth, went to Kenya for the first time in 2019 in order to become aware of the children living conditions whom the association strives to help. The selflessness and courage of Julien and Lavina are powerful drivers of his desire to take part in this project, and to support, using his skills, the mission that Simba For Kids has set for itself.

©2020 by Simba For Kids. Proudly created with Wix.com

YAFFET TAMENU

Trésorier

Comptable de formation, lieutenant de l’Armée Suisse et humaniste dans l’âme, Yaffet s’est ouvert très tôt dans sa vie à l’aide humanitaire et caritative. Actif dans le secteur de la comptabilité et de la finance depuis 2016, il travaille à Genève en tant que comptable et trésorier d’un groupe pharmaceutique français.


Fort de nombreuses expériences au sein d’entreprises allant de la petite fiduciaire aux groupes internationaux, son expérience professionnelle et son enthousiasme l’ont amené naturellement vers Simba For Kids afin d’assurer la gestion comptable et la fonction de trésorier de l’association.

Yaffet, éthiopien d’origine, s’est rendu au Kenya pour la première fois en 2019 afin de prendre conscience de la situation et des conditions de vie des enfants que l’association s’efforce d’aider. L’abnégation et le courage de Julien et Lavina sont des moteurs puissants de sa volonté de prendre part à ce projet, et de soutenir, usant de ses compétences, la mission que s’est donnée Simba For Kids.

©2020 by Simba For Kids. Proudly created with Wix.com