Baramulla Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Winner & Runner Up | News from India

Baramulla, Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live: Get all updates on Baramulla Lok Sabha Election Results on Parliamentary elections for the 453 seats were held in seven phases – Phase 1 (April 19): 102 constituencies in 21 states/UTs; 10 States/UTs complete polling Phase 2 (April 26): 89 constituencies in 13 States/UTs Phase 3 (May 7): 94 constituencies in 12 States/UTs Phase 4 (May 13): 96 constituencies in 10 states/UTs Phase 5 (May 20): 49 constituencies in eight states/UTs Phase 6 (May 25): 57 constituencies in seven states/UTs Phase 7 (June 1): 57 constituencies in eight states/UTs.

Baramulla LS Polls Result 2024 Winner & Runner Up LIVE

Farooq Ahmad Bhat N.Y.P expect
Mehraj Uddin Najar IND expect
Mudasir Ahmad Tantary IND expect
Mir Mohammad Fayaz JKPDP expect
Omar Abdullah JKNC expect
Peerzada Mudasir Rashid Shah JNKNPP(B) expect
Arun Kumar Raina IND expect
Shabir Ahmad Dar IND expect
Firdous Ahmad Bhat IND expect
Suraiya Nissar IND expect
Munir Ahmad Khan JAKNPF expect
Shadib Hanif Khan IND expect
Mohammad Sultan Ganaie IND expect
Syed Ameer Suhail IND expect
Shafeeqa Begum IND expect
Khursheed Ahmad Shah RJKP expect
Mushtaq Ahmad Mir NATLP expect
Nazir Ahmad Sofi IND expect
Sajad Gani Lone JKPC expect
Hilal Ahmad Wagay IND expect
Muzaffar Hussain Dar IND expect
Abdul Rasheed Sheikh IND expect

Baramulla is one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Jammu and Kashmir and out of the total 543 seats in the Lok Sabha, the Lower House of the Parliament of India, elections for which were held in seven phases on the following dates – April 19 (Phase 1), April 26 (Phase 2), May (Phase 3), May 13 (Phase 4), May 20 (Phase 5), May 25 (Phase 6) and June 1 (Phase 7).

Counting of votes took place on June 4 for polled votes in all 7 phases, after which the results were declared by the Election Commission of India. To form the government at the Centre, a party or alliance must win 272 seats (the simple majority mark) in the Lok Sabha. According to Election Commission data, the 2024 Lok Sabha elections had about 97 million registered voters, of which 49.72 million are male and 47.1 are female voters. There are 1.82 million first-time voters in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

To undertake the task of conducting the general elections, the polling body has set up more than 10.5 lakh polling stations manned by 1.5 lakh Election Commission members and 55 lakh EVMs have been used to vote across the country .

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, voting took place in seven phases. The electorate consisted of approximately 91.2 million eligible voters, with approximately 43.8 million female voters and nearly 47.3 million male voters. A total of approximately 61.5 million votes were cast, resulting in a turnout of 67.4%. In the election results, BJP won 303 seats while Congress won 52 seats. Other notable parties included Trinamool Congress with 22 seats, BSP with 10, NCP with 5, CPI-M with 2 seats.

The results of the Baramulla Lok Sabha elections will be announced today i.e. June 4 by the Election Commission.